• A- A A+

National Center for Seismology

Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India

Image of National Emblem of India
G2O Logo of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav Image of Celebrating 150 years of the Mahatma Image of Swachh Bharat

Who is who

Image of Dr. M. Ravichandran

Dr. Muthalagu Ravichandran

Email - secretary[at]moes[dot]gov[dot]in

Tel. No. - +91-11-24669578

Image of Dr. O.P. Mishra

Dr. Om Prakash Mishra PDF icon(57kb) English

Email - director-ncs[at]gov[dot]in

Tel. No. - +91-11-24611305
                  +91-11-2462 2511


Image Name Designation Email id Sections Tel. No. Publications
Dr. Gaddale Suresh Dr. Gaddale Suresh Scientist-G g[dot]suresh[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NSN +91-11-24344517 -
Dr. J. L. Gautam Dr. J. L. Gautam PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-F jl[dot]gautam[at]nic[dot]in GA +91-11-24344589 -
Dr. Ajeet Prakash Pandey Dr. Ajeet Prakash Pandey PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-F ajeet[dot]prakash[at]moes[dot]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-2434 4435 -
Sh. Ravi Kant Singh Sh. Ravi Kant Singh PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-F rk74[dot]singh[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NSN, EMC +91-11-24344459 -
Dr. Himanshu Shekhar Mandal Dr. Himanshu Shekhar Mandal PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E hs[dot]mandal[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in SHM +91-11-24344573 -
Dr Andrew Cuthbert Lyngdoh Dr Andrew Cuthbert Lyngdoh PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E ac[dot]lyngdoh[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NESC +91-364-2560075 -
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Prajapati Dr. Sanjay Kumar Prajapati PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E sanjay[dot]kp[at]nic[dot]in BGRL +91-11-24344434 View
Dr. Babita Sharma Dr. Babita Sharma PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E babita[dot]s[at]nic[dot]in BPR +91-11-24640510 View
Dr. Kapil Mohan Dr. Kapil Mohan PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E kapil[dot]mohan12[at]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-24344574 View
Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E ajay[dot]pratap[at]gov[dot]in NSN +91-11-24344567 View
Dr. Himanshu Mittal Dr. Himanshu Mittal PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-E himanshu[dot]mittal[at]gov[dot]in NSN +91-11-24344573 View
Dr. Ambikapathy Ammani Dr. Ambikapathy Ammani PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-C ammani[dot]ambikapathy[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NSN, GA +91-11-24344424 View
Sh. Vedprakash Thakur Sh. Vedprakash Thakur PDF icon(50kb) English Scientist-C vedprakash[dot]thakur[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in EMC +91-11-24344434 -
Sh. Shankar Pal Sh. Shankar Pal Scientist-C shanker[dot]pal86[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in EMC +91-11-24619943 -
Ms. Sireesha Jaladi Ms. Sireesha Jaladi Scientist-C sireesha[dot]jaladi[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in SHM +91-11-24640510 -

Officials and Assistant

Image Name Designation Email id Sections Tel. No.
Image of Sh. Anil Kumar Sh. Anil Kumar Meteorologist B - BPR +91-11-24344567
Image of  Sh. Rajiv Kumar Sh. Rajiv Kumar Meteorologist B rajeev[dot]manhas[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-24344412
Image of Sh. Nimai chand Das Sh. Nimai chand Das Meteorologist B - NSN -
Image of Sh. Ajay Kumar Verma Sh. Ajay Kumar Verma Meteorologist A - NSN -
Image of Dr. Ved Prakash Dr. Ved Prakash Meteorologist A - NSN -
Image of  Sh. Ajay Sh. Ajay Meteorologist A - EMC +91-11-24344484
Image of Sh. Pawan Kumar Gupta Sh. Pawan Kumar Gupta Meteorologist B pkgupta0463[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in - +91-11-24344436
Image of Sh. Bhagwan Sahai Meena Sh. Bhagwan Sahai Meena Meteorologist B bhagwanmeena72[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-24344412
Image of Sh. Lajja Ram Sh. Lajja Ram Meteorologist A - NSN +91-11-24344484
Image of Sh. Ganesh Iyer Sh. Ganesh Iyer Meteorologist A - NSN +91-11-24344593
Image of Sh. Susanta Ranjan Paul Sh. Susanta Ranjan Paul Meteorologist A sr[dot]paul[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NSN +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Sh. M. Wankhar Sh. M. Wankhar Meteorologist A - NESC -
Image of Ms. Connie Ferra Nongkynrih Ms. Connie Ferra Nongkynrih Meteorologist A connie[dot]nongkynrih[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in NESC -
Image of Sh. Oscar Kujur Sh. Oscar Kujur A.O.- II - GA +91-11-24344348
Image of Sh. Jai Parkash. Sh. Jai Parkash. DDO - GA +91-11-24344519
Image of Sh. Trilok Chand Verma Sh. Trilok Chand Verma Scientific Assistant tcverma70[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in EMC +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Sh. Amit Bhatnagar Sh. Amit Bhatnagar Scientific Assistant amit[dot]bhatnagar[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-24344412
Image of Sh. Kuldeep Chauhan Sh. Kuldeep Chauhan Scientific Assistant kuldeepchauhan0173[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in BDS +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Smt. Poonam Chauhan Smt. Poonam Chauhan Scientific Assistant - BDS +91-11-24344579
Image of Sh. Manoj Kumar Sh. Manoj Kumar Scientific Assistant - EMC +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Sh. Ajeet kumar Sh. Ajeet kumar Scientific Assistant - GA +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Sh. Mohit Rawat Sh. Mohit Rawat Scientific Assistant - GA +91-11-24344484 / 24624588
Image of Sh. Sachin Kumar Beniwal Sh. Sachin Kumar Beniwal Scientific Assistant - NSN +91-11-24344424
Image of Sh. Bhanvinder Singh Sh. Bhanvinder Singh Scientific Assistant bhanu[dot]2910[at]imd[dot]gov[dot]in EMC -
Image of Sh. Gaurav Sangwan Sh. Gaurav Sangwan Scientific Assistant - GA +91-11-24344348
Image of Sh. Arun Sharma Sh. Arun Sharma Scientific Assistant - EMC +91-11-24344567
Image of Ms. Gyan Jyoti Ms. Gyan Jyoti Scientific Assistant - NSN -
Image of Sh. B Pandey Sh. B Pandey Scientific Assistant NESC -
Image of Sh. Rishikesh Kumar	Sh. Rishikesh Kumar Scientific Assistant - NESC -
Image of Sh. Abhiram Kumar Sh. Abhiram Kumar Scientific Assistant - NESC -
Image of Sh.  Nikhil Kumar Sh. Nikhil Kumar Scientific Assistant - NESC -
Image of Sh. S.P.Maurya Sh. S.P.Maurya Scientific Assistant - NESC -
Image of Sh. Sachin Dahiya Sh. Sachin Dahiya Scientific Assistant - EMC

BDS : Bulletin and Data Supply.

BGRL : Borehole Geophysical Research Laboratory.

BPR : Budget, Parliament and RTI.

EMC : Earthquake Monitoring Centre.

GA : General Administration.

NESC : North East Seismological Centre.

NSN : national Seismological Network.

SHM : Seismic Hazard Microzonation.

Back To Previous Page | Last modified date : 03-01-2022